Jonathan Plevyak is a Pop-Rock Singer/Songwriter from Baltimore, MD. Plevyak redefines the traditional Singer/Songwriter model by placing an emphasis on utilizing a full original band, producing high energy and smartly crafted pop music. Music site, Golden Mixtape, has described Plevyak as “pretty much perfect in a Singer/Songwriter sense”.

Jonathan released his debut album “Long Way Home” his senior year of High School, which many music critics described as “fantastic”. Jonathan then traveled to Nashville, TN to get more experience in songwriting, production, performing, and career guidance. Since then, Plevyak has released a handful of new singles, including his first Nashville produced single ‘Let Me Through” released in January 2016, which entered the top Singer/Songwriter songs on the Itunes Charts. The music video for the song premiered on VEVO and racked up over 25K views in just a few days. In March 2017, Plevyak dropped his first name from his artist name and started going under his last name solely. Giving him free reign to blur the lines of Solo Artist and a Band. Plevyak’s new album will be called “From The Heart” and will be releasing in 2018. The lead singles from the new album are “Something Real”, “Summer”, and “Angel”.

The group consists of Plevyak, guitarist Garrett Mabe, bassist Joe Vincent, saxophonist Zach McKinney, and drummer Ben Reiff. They have played in a variety of venues including coffee shops, bars, clubs, theatres, colleges, and arenas throughout the East Coast and Midwest. Notable performances include: The Howard Theatre in DC, Douglas Corner in Nashville TN, The 8×10, Baltimore Soundstage, Ramshead Live, Bethesda Jazz & Blues Supper Club, and The Bitter End NYC. Television performances on Fox 43 and ABC 2. As well as Festival appearances such as Nashvilles CMA Fest, Frozen Harbor Music Festival, and Kentucky Bourbon Festival. Plevyak and his band kicked off their first tour in August 2016. The band was touring again throughout all of Summer ’17. In March 2018, Jonathan was nominated for The Bernard/Ebb Songwriter Of The Year Award in Bethesda, MD. Plevyak & Co will be relocating to Nashville, TN in June 2018.

Jonathan Plevyak’s music, style, and message is fun, energetic, and above all, unique. Catch him in a town near you and be on the lookout for new music throughout all of 2018!